Home, Sweet Home

by cnorthcote

I’ve been absent from my blog for a bit, much to the disappointment of my dad and Sarah Cooper…

During my absence from “Education in the City” I have been enjoying my family and friends in New York, Southern California and Texas.  After receiving my job offer I flew home for a few days and then headed back to New York for a few more days of training and the dreaded apartment search.

After an exhausting apartment hunt we finally found the perfect place!  My roommate Caitlin (ironic, I know) and I found a great little place on the Upper West Side.  It is safe and very close to the subway.  These key details thrill me…and my mom!

After my time in New York I headed to Texas for my cousin Kate’s engagement party.  After a great weekend in Dallas I headed home for some much needed R&R.  My little vacation has included trips to the beach, a weekend in Palm Desert and even attending a Miranda Lambert concert…it’s so good to be home!

