To Grandmother’s House We Go

by cnorthcote

This weekend I had the pleasure of visiting Nana and Zane in Pennsylvania!

When I arrived we made our way from the train station to my aunt and uncle’s new home. It isn’t quite finished but it was beautiful. My cousins gave me a tour of the place. It was so great to see them and their new home!

In the afternoon we headed home to bake a batch of my grandma’s famous molasses cookies. All I can say is these things are delicious! I am making the trip home with two bags full of cookies…I’m thrilled!

20111016-095858.jpg

20111016-095913.jpg

20111016-095920.jpg

We wrapped up my visit with a relaxing morning. We had a nice breakfast at home and went to church. Before we headed out for the train station Nana and I were able to sneak a peak into a ballroom dance competition. It was the perfect end to a fun and relaxing weekend! I know I will be back in Lancaster very soon but for now this is the view from my eastbound train

20111016-141137.jpg

