Highs and Lows

by cnorthcote

Highs

  • The countdown is officially on for Christmas break!
  • The times when I wake up in the middle of the night and realize I still have hours to sleep! On Monday, I woke up at 11:00 and couldn’t have been happier
  • One of my boys brought me Sazon, a seasoning used to make fried chicken. He did this after a very detailed conversation on how to make fried chicken which came about only after he asked me if I had ever tried “black person chicken”. I thought it was a sweet gesture despite its somewhat racist origins.
  • I just started a consequence system in my eighth period class. I really need this to work!!
  • Anny, a student who is hearing impaired, gave me a name sign. We always chat in the hall between classes…well, attempt to chat, my sign language is not as good as it once was.
  • Mirelle and I checked out the windows uptown. I’m really loading up on the Christmas spirit!

Lows

  • It is sooooo chilly! And I’m kidding myself if I think it is going to be warm anytime soon
  • The stress level is still elevated from the JIT. Things didn’t cool off in the way I had expected them to.
  • This week just seemed to drag on. I think that may be the reality of the working world. Let’s be honest, when the weekend came at the latest on Thursday (aka college) life was good

20111216-193705.jpg

20111216-193713.jpg

20111216-193719.jpg

And I couldn’t resist sharing these genius ads…

20111216-193821.jpg

20111216-193827.jpg

20111216-193832.jpg

