Highs and Lows

by cnorthcote

This week was a very good week.  Work seemed to go by quickly and the kids were pretty well behaved!  Here are the highs and lows of this good last week in March:

Highs

  • Parent Teacher Conferences were a success
  • I got a lot of work done for next week while waiting for parents. This means it will be a relaxing weekend
  • I have a new teacher mentor at school and working with him has already proved very beneficial for me and my kids
  • Knuckleheads, “The Place to Eat”.  We went here to eat before PTC Day One and had the craziest waitress in the world
  • My friend Melissa from college is in town and I got a chance to see her yesterday.  I miss college…
  • The Hunger Games. Loved the books and liked the movie.  Books are always better than movies but I really did enjoy it

Lows

  • The mornings just come way too early…
