Refashioned Toms

by cnorthcote

20120528-145105.jpg
I love my Toms. I love them so much that I managed to poke a hole through the toe. As a result, my teal toe nail polish has been making an unwelcome appearance. In order to remedy this situation I decided to tackle a little DIY project.

My supplies included:

  • 1 pair of very well loved Toms
  • Too much fabric. You don’t need much for this project
  • Spray glue. I used Elmer’s Multipurpose Spray Adhesive
  • My roommate’s scissors. You can use your own scissors if you don’t seem to keep forgetting to bring them home from work…

20120528-145221.jpg
I started by adhering the fabric to the top of the shoe. Once that had dried, I glued the rest of the fabric to the sides of the shoe and began trimming away the excess. Then I left the shoes to dry and voila…refashioned Toms!!

20120528-145306.jpg

