One Year

by cnorthcote

One year ago today I graduated from college. I spent one final night with my friends and left the fine state of Oregon the next morning. Shortly after, I was in New York standing in front of a classroom of kids feeling helpless.

Not only does today represent one year of post college living but it also signifies that my first year of classroom instruction is complete. Today we began Regents Exams so until the end of the month my only tasks as a teacher will be to proctor and grade exams.

It’s crazy to think of how much can happen in a year. I have had my good days and my bad days as I’ve struggled to adjust to being a real person and a teacher. I feel fortunate however that in this past year I have made new friends and been able to stay connected to others. I am so lucky to have had such wonderful support throughout my first year in the real world. Thank you.

20120612-173825.jpg

