Highs and Lows

by cnorthcote

Highs

  • I feel as though Regents week has given me a glimpse of what it would be like to have a job where you don’t come home and continue working. I get to do things in the evenings…it’s weird, but I like it
  • My grad school group is powering through our project super fast
  • I heard one of my students from the fall semester say “you can stop me, but you can’t stop my spirit!” I loved his enthusiasm
  • Despite the fact that it’s been stressful, it will be nice to go into the summer with a plan in place for the fall
  • I got to play with a puppy. He was a shiba inu and I really wish I could have brought him home with me
  • I got to explore another flea market. There are a lot of cool vintage finds to be found!

Lows

  • The shift to Common Core Standards is coming fast and it is going to be a big, big change
  • Work has been stressful. We are working in overdrive as we seek to make changes and write unit plans for next year
  • The Regents results were less than stellar
  • Hot and humid weather is just gross

20120624-071306.jpg

