Energy Bites

by cnorthcote

I just tried out another recipe from Pinterest.  This time I whipped up a batch of Energy Bites after I nabbed the idea from Food Doodles.  This was my attempt at making a healthy snack  although I don’t think these are exactly the healthiest choice considering the large amount of chocolate chips I added…whoops!

Here is what you will need:

  • 1/2 cup peanut butter (or any other nut butter of your choice)
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 cup old fashioned rolled oats
  • 1 cup shredded coconut (or any other dry ingredient you would prefer)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • pinch of salt
  • 2/3 cup chocolate chips (I guess you could use healthier things like nuts or dried fruits…)

The construction of the bites is super easy.  All you need to do is throw the ingredients in a bowl and mix. Once you have mixed the ingredients you just roll out a few balls of the dough and voila! Creating the dough balls may be a bit easier if you have refrigerated the dough prior to making the balls. Once you have assembled the bites you can refrigerate or freeze them and these yummy bites are yours to enjoy!

