Cool Haus

by cnorthcote

Imagine this: fresh cookies and delicious ice cream combined to make an ice cream sandwich just for you! Sounds good, right? Well, I assure you, it is great.

Cool Haus is a food truck that makes ice cream sammies to order. I had been wanting to try this food truck for awhile now and I finally made it happen on a sunny day in Union Square…I can count that as a check off of my mental bucket list, right?

I went with a red velvet cookie and tahitian vanilla ice cream (plus the edible wrapper…which was interesting). Hanna got a s’mores cookie sandwich and let me try a bite. Neither ice cream sandwich was the least bit disappointing, in fact they were quite the opposite! It was the perfect summertime treat! Plus, later that evening I randomly met the ice cream truck man. Seriously, what a small world!

