FUNfetti Treats

by cnorthcote

I love blogs. I love writing mine and I love reading others. J.Crew has a blog that I check regularly and recently they added this awesome recipe. And of course, because I am on my little baking kick, I decided I should take a stab at this dessert. So, here is how it goes:

You will need:
1 box Pillsbury Funfetti cake mix
1 cup water
1/3 cup oil
3 eggs
1 can vanilla Funfetti frosting
1 package of sprinkles (don’t stress, these come with the Funfetti frosting)
1 bag of chocolate chips
To make it happen:
Mix the Funfetti batter and bake according to the instructions found on the box
Let cake cool for about 30 minutes (this is just the beginning of a serious test of your patience)
Using a fork, crumble the cake
Stir in 3/4 can of the frosting to the crumbled cake and mix/mash the deliciousness together
Roll the yummy mixture into balls and space evenly on a baking sheet
Refrigerate for a few hours to solidify (or overnight if you happen to be patient enough..as if I could possibly wait that long…)
Melt the chocolate chips in the microwave
Coat each piece of delicious chilled dough with the melted chocolate
Cover the goodness with sprinkles
Refrigerate again for 3 hours to harden (seriously, if you are this patient I have mega admiration for you)
Finally, you get to enjoy! These bad boys are so good and I have way too many of them sitting in my fridge…this could be bad news…oh well!
