Mom in Town

by cnorthcote

I had a wonderful time this past week when my mom came to New York to visit. We had so much fun. We ate fantastic food, shopped, and packed. It was perfect!

We enjoyed pizza, fresh baked biscuits, caprese, burgers, and more than one fantastic breakfast at Good Enough to Eat…YUM! As an added bonus, we also ate at the restaurant where You’ve Got Mail was filmed and my new favorite eatery, Westville. And, even better, we got to go to dinner with my Uncle Todd and my cousin Don at a beautiful restaurant overlooking Columbus Circle.

We got to check out the Brooklyn Flea and explored SoHo and Fifth Ave. I’d say we were pretty darn successful in our shopping adventures…no surprise there, right?

We also saw a phenomenal comedy show at Gotham Comedy Club. And, finally, we packed. I truly think that there must be a special secret packing skill that only mothers possess.

It was an awesome visit and I am so lucky my mom came to New York. I had such a great time and I am now much more prepared for my move across town! Thanks for visiting, Mom!

