The Central Park Zoo

by cnorthcote

Today my roommates and I had they day off of work. We celebrated with a trip to the Central Park Zoo!

We got to see all sorts of animals but we spent a lot of time eyeing the penguins and the sea lions. The zoo-keepers were feeding the penguins and they were so excited. They were jumping all over the place and swimming so fast as they raced to catch the smelly little fish. The sea lions were chasing each other around and putting on quite a show…I swear it was 100% intentional.

One thing I really appreciated about the zoo was that it was a mini escape from the city. With all of the animals and the open space, it felt like I wasn’t even in the city and as much as I adore this city, it was nice to have a little break and hang out with my roommates!

