Highs and Lows

by cnorthcote

Highs

  • Wednesday was Yom Kippur and I didn’t have to go to work. The Jewish holidays make September a pretty easy month for NYC teachers
  • On my day off I saw Trouble with the Curve. I loved it
  • I was finally able to get the code to download SmartNotebook on my laptop. This means I get to make my presentations for classes at home and as a result my mornings just got so much easier…it’s the little things
  • I met up with a friend from college and reminisced  on our days working for Oregon Football
  • I was reminded of the Kenny Chesney quote my roommate, Barbara, and I had on our wall in college, “one of these days we’re gonna have to grow up, have to get real jobs and be adult, someday…just not today.”  It was a fond memory but so bittersweet now that we are actually adults
  • Sarah and I made it over to Vino-Versity. It is just a few blocks away from our place and they had plenty of samples and offer wine classes. I can’t wait to sign up for “Wine Sense for the Wine Dense”

Lows

  • In my attempt to make crock-pot mac n’ cheese I didn’t realize the crock-pot was unplugged…thank goodness for the microwave
  • Mirelle and I were so busy talking in the morning that we almost missed our train to work
  • One of my kids asked my boss why she had a shaved head and then informed her she should grow it out to keep warm in the winter…I died

The image above was found here and is currently posted on our fridge and in my room!

