Pumpkin Cupcakes

by cnorthcote

Fall is one of my favorite seasons. Fall means crisp weather, football, cozy layers of clothing, and pumpkin everything! I have already loaded up on my fair share of pumpkin seeds and pumpkin beer so I figured it was time to add pumpkin cupcakes to the pumpkin mix.

And, no surprise, I found a super simple recipe on Pinterest.  One box of yellow cake mix and a small can of pumpkin pie filling is all it took for me to make the batter. In my effort to keep it simple, I also purchased a can of cream cheese frosting…homemade frosting just seemed like too much effort…can you blame me?

In order to make the cupcakes I followed these simple steps:

  1. Combine pie filling and cake mix
  2. Scoop the fluffy batter into a cupcake pan
  3. Bake for 20 minutes at 350 degrees
  4. Let cool…this is the tough part
  5. Take that store bought frosting and beat it. This trick can double the amount of frosting in no time at all
  6. Frost and enjoy!

