City Prints

by cnorthcote

Recently, the walls of my bedroom were beginning to look a bit blah.  I wanted something fresh, easy, and new. I wanted to cover my walls with something that would make me happy.

Luckily, I found just the right prints. I ordered three awesome prints from the Esty shop, Albie Designs. The best thing about these prints? They capture the essence of my three favorite cities: San Diego, Eugene, and Manhattan. How cool is that?

DSC_0075The San Diego print includes the Hotel Del, the bay, and the downtown skyline. I love that you can clearly make out the top of the funny little downtown building that looks like nuts and bolts from the window seat of my plane rides home. I can also see the Ballpark, anther hometown treasure I always seek out as my plane approaches the city.

DSC_0074

The Eugene print displays one of my favorite streets on this fine earth, 13th street. The print captures the view I saw each day as I left campus and headed home. It even includes two of my favorite college bars. Plus, I adore the quirky VW Van…it just feels so Eugene.

DSC_0072Finally, the Manhattan print show the New York City Skyline from downtown. The print captures New York’s most iconic landmarks, including the Empire State Building, the Freedom Tower, and of course, the Brooklyn Bridge. The bridge also happens to have two little birds perched atop it…cute, right?

I couldn’t be happier with these prints. I really think they have freshened up my room and I love the daily reminders of my favorite places.

Oh, and I also added this little gem with the New York State Motto, “Ever Upward!” to cap off my new city themed bedroom.

DSC_0077


