Highs and Lows

by cnorthcote

Highs

  • I got brunch with family friends that I hadn’t seen since I was a kid. It was so much fun!
  • I went to my first NHL game. Despite the fact that the Rangers lost, it was awesome to see the game and check out Madison Square Garden
  • My kids got into a debate over which of their teachers would be which member of Destiny’s Child…it was hilarious, and I got it on video!
  • One if my craziest classes was oddly calm this week…it’s wild the difference a suspension can make
  • My attempt to convince my kids that raw peppers taste good was anything but successful although it was pretty funny
  • One of my most distracted kids had such a great day. He was calm, respectful, and even helped a peer
  • My favorite nephew turns eight today and is celebrating with a Survivor Man birthday party! I got the chance to FaceTime with him this week and I can’t wait to hear all about his crazy party
Lows
  • “You look different, that’s a good thing”…and that’s a backhanded compliment
  • Teenage boys are smelly
