Highs and Lows

by cnorthcote

Highs

  • I had the best weekend with Kaycie! We had a great time exploring the city. We went to the 9/11 memorial, spent some time in Brooklyn, watched a comedy show, and brunched
  • I am so excited for the students who passed their exams and I can’t wait to see them graduate next week
  • Catch ups combined with wine are just the best
  • My final assignment for my final grad school class is ready to be turned in…now I’ve gotta make some moves on earning this Spanish credit
  • We got tickets to the Oregon game at UVA. I haven’t seen a live Duck game since college and I am more than a little bit excited
  • I saw a woman pushing her cat through Central Park in a stroller…if that isn’t great, I don’t know what is
Lows
  • Regents week just hasn’t been quite as fun as in the past
  • It’s heartbreaking to watch kids work so hard and ultimately fail an exam
  • Mirelle and I had two very traumatic encounters today…one with a rabid squirrel and the other with a weirdo on the train
